Don’t Stop 


I take lots and lots of pictures with my iPhone. I have a hard time deciding which ones to let go of, so I just buy more storage on that mysterious “cloud”. An incredibly large percentage of my photos, those that aren’t of the most beautiful grandchildren in the world, (I’m a very, very young Mimi) are of the sun. Setting, rising, just shining its light and being the awesome life giving star that it is. I’ve forgiven it for my smidgen of skin cancer. I mean, you play with fire, sans Coppertone because it didn’t exist way back when, you’re bound to get burned. The good news is that it was all excised and not on my face, although it was dangerously close to my new fake boobs. Whew! Dodged a bullet on that one! Even better news is that I have a good supply of super duper ($$$$)  scar cream left over from that particular augmentation and I purchased a new arsenal of SPF 50 beach clothing. Anyway, back to the sun speaking to me. Not in the “out loud and I might need a psychiatrist and meds” kind of way, just in an inspiring way. I don’t usually know what I’m going to say about a particular sun photo, I just know there’s something to say and I look at the picture and write. Maybe my words and photo will speak to someone else too. Maybe you.


Peace and Love

This entry was posted in beauty, inspiration, inspirational messages, joy, life, light, natural world and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

