I Long To Be Your Alchemist


 

 I Long To Be Your Alchemist

I long to be your alchemist and capture the day’s canary yellow rays,

to pack them safely away within my smile,

for your eyes only,

 warming you to the bone.

I long to be your alchemist and turn the gray flannel of the evening 

to a bejeweled silver,

 seething with sparkle and spirit.

I long to be your alchemist and blend an erotic elixir out of all our nows and yesteryears,

one served naked and cautionless, 

with honey 

and a side of sass.

I long to be 

the incorrigible alchemist you are to me. 


CRR 4-1-15

  

Photo credit for The Alchemical Wedding belongs to the artist Emily Balivet. Print available on Etsy.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/EmilyBalivet?ref=shop_sugg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

